UK not OK

I live in England and what I have witnessed this last year puts my minor struggles in perspective. This week has been particularly depressing. I can’t post about me. For what its worth I leave these these lines.

IMG_0039

Towers burning down the politics of self interest and lies
Prehistoric beliefs fueling vans of death

We could be singing songs, holding others,Ive seen it.

Self inflicted wounds so funny I could cry

My country bleeds and the Eton rifles look bemused
Let the ones with love rule the day

 

They’ll look in disbelief , the ones
That turned green into dust.
Not just the usual suspects but all of us
Who thought looking out for number one
Could produce some common good
Love is giving and giving takes love

There are those with love

Please let them have their day

About dealingwithalcoholdependency

Semi retired professional working in education and social work. Exploring how I became alcohol dependent and hoping I can find a way to moderate rather than abstain. It may be a losing battle but reluctant at this stage to lose this constant companion.
This entry was posted in Grenfell, Terror, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

